Increase text size Regular text size Decrease text size

  • Department of
    Neighborhood and Business Development
    Paul Driscoll, Commissioner

    NBD Introduction Photos 
    Stephanie Pasquale, Deputy Commissioner
    Division of Neighborhood Development

      City Hall Commons, 6th Floor
      201 E. Washington St. – Syracuse, NY 13202
      Phone (315) 448-8100 – Fax (315) 448-8036

    Ben Walsh, Deputy Commissioner
    Division of Business Development

      Washington Station
      333 W. Washington St., Ste 130 – Syracuse, NY 13202
      Phone (315) 473-3275 – Fax (315) 435-3669


  • This department represents the merging of the former departments of Community Development and Economic Development. This new arrangement will ensure revitalization efforts that target the commercial corridors and business districts are aligned with the vision for the neighborhoods that surround them.
  • Request for Proposals (RFP) for
    HOME, CDBG and ESG for Year 41 to be
    posted September 22, 2014
    CDBG Year 41
    The Program Year 41 (2015-2016) applications for CBDO (Community Based Development Organization) and CHDO (Community Housing Development Organizations) Certification are available through the links below. Please be advised the City of Syracuse complies with 31 CFR Part 51 and does not discriminate in access to facilities, programs, services or activities on the basis of race, color, sex, creed, marital status, national origin or disability.
    > Yr 40 CBDO Certification Application
    > Yr 40 HOME CHDO Certification Application

     Common Council Passes Year 40 Budgets

     DRAFT Year 40 Action Plan
    CAPER for Program Year 39
    The Consolidated Annual Performance Evaluation Report (CAPER) for Year 39 is now available to view online. This report is produced annually by the Department of Neighborhood and Business Development, and highlights the efforts and accomplishments of NBD funded agencies in meeting the goals and needs of the Syracuse community (as outlined in the Five Year Consolidated Plan 2010–2014).